We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place !!! (and I'm picky, and "cheap")” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerico Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerico Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Jerico Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Marlinton B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this place !!! (and I'm picky, and "cheap")”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The couple who own this place are both great people. They are pleasant and friendly, and work hard. I stayed in the main house, which is a B&B, even though I prefer larger motel size rooms. I did it because I stayed last year, fell in love with the house and its surroundings. My impression of the cabins are that they are good places to stay too, all of them look great and well built. The host built them himself over the years. The only drawback for me was that they all have hot tubs (great for couples and families), and so the rentals are more than I would want to pay as a single person, but probably not for most people. If you want to get away from it all and get some really good down time, in the scenic beauty of West Virginia's mountains, I highly recommend you try this place at least once. Cozy, quaint, quiet, peaceful. It's here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Morris, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hostess is generous and kind, and the location is secluded but still convenient to Route 219 and the Greenbrier trail, Greenbrier River and town, as well. Breakfast is great! Yank cabin was really "cool," my grandson said, and so was the the weiner roast we had out back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stay in the REBEL. No ONE will bother you. The most precious cabin in the world. It is heavenly. No neighbors at all and a hot tub on the porch. We've been 3 times & asked for the same cabin and will make it there again this year. The owner is so very nice - just email her and she immediately is your friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jerico Civil War Cabins in Marlinton on a weekday getaway in August. The hosts were most accomodating, since we had to switch our plans a few times before the visit. We stayed in the Yank cabin a short walk from the main house. While small, it was perfect for us and would accomodate a small family well. We plan to bring our high school girls next time, since the Yank has two rooms, including a really cool loft with a double bed which is only accessed by climbing a wall ladder. The cabin craftsmenship is wonderful if you appreciate such details. We enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet solitude. Breakfast was delicious---not gourmet---but served with kindness. There was a slight mix up on the rate we were charged, but it was addressed quickly and professionally. Will definitely stay here again, probably on a winter ski weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've been a regular for years.
The cabins are awesome especially the Yank cabin which is the most private and has it's own hot tub. The Milroy out back is also cozy and is a quick trip to the main hot tub on those cold snowy nights.
The food is great.
The employees are super helpful and will cater to unique needs like "Can you heat this pizza?" or "Help, my pants need to be washed."
They have a cat thats fun to pet and the dogs can be pet when they come up during the day.
The only draw back to Jerico is that you can get 2 feet of snow in a night and you have to wait for 30 minutes for them to plow it .
I'm making a bee line to Jerico first big snow of the season.

Room Tip: The Yank cabin or I like room 2 in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My son and I recently spent 3 nights in the Ruckman cabin while mountain biking in the nearby Monanghela Nat'l Forest and Greenbrier River Trail . Jerico is less than a mile from the River Trail, so very easy access, while dozens of national forest trails are within a half hour drive, off the Highland Scenic Road. Our host Lindy was very friendly and helpful, both in booking a cabin and after arrival. The Ruckman cabin itself was perfect for the two of us, with ample sleeping areas including queen br downstairs and loft with a twin and double. The kitchen was modern and well equipped, the bathroom updated and very clean, the family/living area roomy enough to relax, play games, read or watch TV. The covered front porch,overlooking a stream about 50 ft below, was a great place to relax after a day of riding. Ruckman is very quiet and private , sharing a long drive with just one other cabin that is rarely used (residence of owner's mother, who primarily lives in the main house). Yet in less than 5 minutes you can be in Marlinton to access the river trail, grocery stores or restaurants (we recommend Dory's). Only negatives of the cabin were 1)water has a distinct sulfur odor, which takes a little getting used to, especially from the shower and 2) at times water pressure in shower was low. However these were minor relative to an overall very positive experience !

Room Tip: In addition to Ruckman, the Rebel Cabin has a very private location and apparently has a layout and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Mills, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed in Ruckman cabin for 3 days. We originally booked the Rebel, but the road there was too muddy and steep to get up. So they were nice enough & we were lucky enough to be put up in the Ruckman cabin at no extra charge. It was private enough with a screened in jacuzzi porch, campfire pit, cable tv, and everything was very clean & in working order. Website said that you needed to bring your own TP, paper towel, etc, but those things were already there in our cabin. Not sure if they were leftovers from previous guests, so would recommend to bring those items along just in case.The Innkeepers were very pleasant. If you are set on needing wifi or cell service this is not territory for you - the whole area is in a quiet zone, but the B&B has wifi. But if you are looking for a nice well-kept place to get away, this is it! The town is very small, so you will not see any big chain stores or any nightlife activities.

Room Tip: Ruckman cabin has a paved driveway. Rebel cabin requires 4x4 vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerico Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerico Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954
Location: United States > West Virginia > Marlinton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marlinton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22 miles from Snowshoe Ski Resort and 1 mile from the Greenbrier River Trail. Accommodations include the Main house with 6 rooms, plus 9 Pre-Civil War log cabins. Rates vary on season, length of stay, number of people, and accommodations. Our mountains and rivers always greet you with adventure for any season. Whatever your budget or desires, Jerico Bed & Breakfast has the perfect room or private cabin to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jerico Bed And Breakfast
Jerico Hotel Marlinton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerico Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.