We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wildwood Cabins is THE place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockhouse Trail System, Hatfield and McCoy Trails

Rockhouse Trail System, Hatfield and McCoy Trails
off WV 80 South, Man, WV
1-800-592-2217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Man
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails, Sports
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wildwood Cabins is THE place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Rockhouse has plenty of trails for all riding abilities. Well-maintained trails. Randy Cline's Wildwood Cabins are just outside the entrance. You can ride into Man or Gilbert for lunch. Our favorite was Keith's Bar & Grill because it may be the only restaurant in the area that serves cocktails. Very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We typically stay at Big Earls campground (easy access to trail head) and the owner is super nice! Trails vary from easy to difficult. You need to buy a trail pass, its $50 for a year for out of state people but will last the whole 12 months so worth the price when you hit up the HMT system as often as we do.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Off the Grid
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to ride east of Mississippi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

HMT provides several great places to ride of varying degree. I've rode down there in all four seasons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice trails.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice trails. We stay at little coal most of time, but have been to others. Beautiful place and views. Best in the rains.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ATVers Disney World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't matter if you have been riding for years or just beginning, this place is for you. The green trails are simple but with some little challenges which are just enough to build your confidence. This has become our families annual tradition.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockhouse Trail System, Hatfield and McCoy Trails also viewed

Been to Rockhouse Trail System, Hatfield and McCoy Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockhouse Trail System, Hatfield and McCoy Trails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.