We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Cafe

Stardust Cafe
102 East Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-647-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Kimberley, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Rambling through West Virginia, we found ourselves in Lewisburg. Walked downtown on a Monday night, found the Stardust Cafe. Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful and engaging. We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening meal. Great to see the chef working, interesting wines. Great to see Australian ones too! A great experience.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    106
    33
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow, great upscale lunch dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stopped here on our way to VA and we're swayed by the positive reviews. Upscale sandwiches on local bread were a great treat and made us happy we skipped breakfast. We started with a basil tomato bisque that was perfect fit a cool rainy day. It was slightly sweet and had nice bits of tender tomatoes and translucent onions. I had the naked burger prepared medium and found it to be flavorful, especially topped with the blue cheese dressing and cubed bacon bits. It came with a mixed green salad which had an insanely delicious balsamic dressing abd both sweet and dill pickles. I wish they would have skipped the bagged tortilla chips and used some fresh herbed potato chips instead. The husband had the sandwich special which was a grilled chicken breast served with a fire roasted red pepper (canned), melted harvarti cheese and pesto mayo on a toasted ciabatta. It also had tortilla chips that he wished would have been house fried potato chips. Our served was attentive abd provided honest feedback on what she felt were great sandwiches. She also asked if we avoided bread or were vegetarian. She checked in with us to see how we liked the food but wasn't intrusive. We arrived just before noon and it quickly filled to capacity. One of the larger tables was actually used to seat 2 separate parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lucky Find In Lewisburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Passing through around lunch time and stopped in Lewisburg to seek a spot for lunch. No interest in fast food and chains led us to the historic downtown area. We parked and happened upon Stardust. What a stroke of luck. We enjoyed both the meal and the atmosphere. There was some confusion on a hamburger, but it was taken care of, which is all one can ask. Overall the food was very good and the prices seemed fair. If you are passing through and/or frequent this area, Stardust is definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

First time here and when we go back to Lewisburg we will definately eat here again.
I had a light sandwich and it came with black beans on the side, which I loved.
The desserts are amazing too, the wait staff was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollenca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Phenomenal meal.. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was my second visit to the Stardust Cafe. First time was over a year ago. Both times have been great. Phenomenal food, great service and good wine. While thee is no children's menu they will improvise for you. Love this place...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust Cafe also viewed

 
Lewisburg, WV

Been to Stardust Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.