We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming curb appeal leads to great meals for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Cafe

Stardust Cafe
102 East Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-647-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Lewisburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Unassuming curb appeal leads to great meals for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very current decor with traditional height and bar height tables from which to choose. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals, and none of the chicken dishes were the slightest bit overcooked or dry - something hard to do with so many options. I particularly enjoyed my Argentinian Grilled Chicken Chimichurri. The Spinach Nested Chicken and the Curried Chicken were great hits as well. The only downside some of our party had was that the side salad only came with their own balsamic dressing; it would have been nice to have 2-3 options for dressing since not everyone may like balsamic dressing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    41
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
villanova, pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Natural ingredients were perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had lunch then went back twice for dinner - excellent food pork special was the best I ever had. great prices for the value - highly recommned

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Busy! Busy! Busy! But Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great food in a small, bustling setting with a wonderful, eclectic menu. Stardust specializes in serving local produce and meats and it is obvious in the food they serve. It is very busy so be prepared to relax and be patient!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice small local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here on a recent Friday night. Our reservation was later but we showed up early hoping to get seated. The hostess was kind enough to let us sit at smother table with a drink while we waited. The restaurant is small and loud. Our dinner was good, my veggie dinner tasty but nothing really special. The bread was yummy with a balsamic glaze and oil. The sausage pasta fish my husband liked a lot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never disappoints- except on Sunday Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Every time we are in Lewisburg we make a point to eat at the Stardust Cafe. From the bread before the meal to the desserts we have always been very pleased with whatever we have ordered. I am not a salad person but even their salads are outstanding. Very fresh and the dedication to using the best local ingredients really shows. Always a highlight of our trip. The title is a little joke, as they are closed on Sunday nights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stardust Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.