We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julians - CLOSED

Julians
102 South Lafayette Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304.645.4145
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is amazing! The food is awesome, the ambiance is great and the service is always top notch. This is the place to go if your in Lewisburg!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“West Virginia's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have eaten in this restaurant for at least 15 years and having a second home in the area do so quite often. For my personal experience there isn't another public restaurant anywhere that has been as consistently good as Julians. I am not limiting that complement to Lewisburg or or West Virginia.
The food is excellent, wine selection superior and atmosphere very relaxing. I particularly like the availability of 1/2 bottles as it allows everyone to enjoy their favorite without compromising on a selection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay Food, Horrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food was fine but when my family went to dine here the extremely drunk owner decided to yell his political views at us without us soliciting his opinions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I dined at Julian's on Sunday night and had a wonderful dinner. We were staying in charming Lewisburg before checking into the Greenbrier. The owner,Steve, met us at the door with a friendly manner. He recommended a wine and explained the foods from local providers. We each had seafood that was done perfectly and accompanied with just right sides of vegetables. The blue cheese cheesecake was plenty to share as an appetizer. We would go back again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We had a family dinner here the night before our wedding and everything was absolutely perfect. Great food and friendly staff. Can't ask for more.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julians also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julians, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.