We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room

General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room
301 E Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1425
13046452600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve contemporary Southern cuisine, in a farm to table format. We believe that excellent food should taste excellent.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had breakfast at the General Lewis Inn. Nice service, good food, reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend if you're staying at the General Lewis Inn. There are plenty of options for all types (vegetarian, etc.)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astor, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family held a birthday luncheon at the General Lewis Inn. The food was very good, the staff was so accommodating, and the service was exceptional.
The General Lewis Inn is a lovely setting and is very close to the downtown shopping and dining area. We will return whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here before a concert last night. The atmosphere is very relaxing, the food was excellent and the service was outstanding! Will definitely plan a return visit!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Downturn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The restaurant is not as good as we experienced two years ago. Service was extremely slow. The food was served lukewarm and was pretty tasteless. The broiled rainbow trout tasted as if it had been reheated and was very dry. The waitress had at least 5 tables and could not handle the load. We had to wait 20 minutes to receive our check. One would be better off going to one of the chain restaurants.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Charming southern breakfast with every attention to detail. The fruit entrée was amazing. The eggs, bacon, biscuits all delish. The best were the breakfast potatoes.... yum!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage General Lewis Inn - Jefferson Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.