We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wait, good service, delicious food and nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
213 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1322
304-645-4548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Fairmont, WV
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“No wait, good service, delicious food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I chose to have dinner here last week. We both were very pleased with our dining experience. We sat in a booth and had no trouble hearing each other (unlike some restaurants) even though most of the booths and tables were full. Our server was wonderful and our food was delicious. We look forward to eating there again the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    62
    28
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
louisville kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a party of 9 with 3 children. Our food arrived promptly, hot and tasty. The bread was served uniquely and was a hit with all as was the meal. Our server was well versed with serving large parties and kept our group well supplied with liquids. We enjoyed our visit and spent additional time at the homemade candy counter on our way out. Very enjoyable evening for all...thanks food and Friends for an enjoyable evening

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So many good looking dishes in this small WV town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stopped here on the way to Virginia during a business trip. After being done for the day my partner saw this as a good respite. Atmosphere is slightly dated in my opinion but that may be due to crowd it's catering to. Brisket to die for, heavenly bread and chocolate at the end made this a truly unique find in a state unfamiliar to me. This meal will keep me going until Harrisburg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stopped here for a late dinner, and really enjoyed the food. The portions were big, and the food had great flavors. The steak I had was very good with a honey mustard sauce that was very good not like anything I've had before. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best place in Lewisburg/White Sulphur Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went with a group; had a great meal with a good diverse menu selection, quality food, great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food & Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.