We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
213 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1322
304-645-4548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
louisville kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 9 with 3 children. Our food arrived promptly, hot and tasty. The bread was served uniquely and was a hit with all as was the meal. Our server was well versed with serving large parties and kept our group well supplied with liquids. We enjoyed our visit and spent additional time at the homemade candy counter on our way out. Very enjoyable evening for all...thanks food and Friends for an enjoyable evening

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    82
    31
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pullman
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So many good looking dishes in this small WV town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stopped here on the way to Virginia during a business trip. After being done for the day my partner saw this as a good respite. Atmosphere is slightly dated in my opinion but that may be due to crowd it's catering to. Brisket to die for, heavenly bread and chocolate at the end made this a truly unique find in a state unfamiliar to me. This meal will keep me going until Harrisburg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stopped here for a late dinner, and really enjoyed the food. The portions were big, and the food had great flavors. The steak I had was very good with a honey mustard sauce that was very good not like anything I've had before. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place in Lewisburg/White Sulphur Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went with a group; had a great meal with a good diverse menu selection, quality food, great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Maine
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GOOD TRIP BEGINNING!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Lewisburg, WV was the first stop in our month-long trip to wherever. Our hotel recommended Food & Friends and we were pleasantly surprised. The venue is comfortable, the service good and the food very good. We had locally-sourced beef and fish and enjoyed our meal and a glass of wine to end our first day. They have a wonderful gourmet candy counter as you leave and we could not resist a piece each to take back to our hotel. Comfortable little town with a pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food & Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.