We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
213 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1322
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I was here with a large group at a busy lunch time, but nothing was compromised. The food for all of us was delicious, and the service was excellent. I wish I could have gone back, but I was there for a sort visit.

Visited March 2014
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooo Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We often stay in Lewisburg on our way to Snowshoe. Have had lunch at Food and Friends and found it delicious. Thought dinner would be the same quality. Recently, we had the night's special - a steak and shrimp dish and it was truly terrible. The shrimp tasted like it came out of one of those 2 lb. frozen shrimp bags from Thailand. Really awful and for the price, we were expecting so much more. We opted for Food and Friends instead of Stardust Cafe but will not make that mistake again. C'mon guys - you can do better!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank FVRudolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You must eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

After a very disappointing meal in St. Michael's Maryland we stopped in Lewisburg WV before finishing our last leg of the trip. Wow what a delicious meal. Everything was excellent and they were busy. See u soon Food And friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank cdyer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We always visit here when we are in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We always dine here when in town. It's always so good, tonight was okay, but not to rave about as we usually do. Food wasn't cooked as ordered and just didn't taste as good. Now I won't say it was bad by any means, just not as usual! We were also there 2 hours! Which I feel was a little ridiculous considering we had reservations and were taken directly to our seats, this wasn't any wait time to be seated!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
2 Thank AroundNAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I drove from Maryland to WV last week to visit my family and with being from there means I have went to Food and Friends for many years. The first thing on my agenda was to get my usual Steakhouse Salad. I was never so disappointed over food in my entire life. They have totally wrecked this salad. I am used to juicy, lean cut steak medallions. This was like very low grade, thin, rubbery lunch meat! No more cherry tomatoes but sliced bitter tomatoes. I could go on and on but the bottom line is that they need to get with the program and get back on track to the old version of this salad! The bread was not as good as it once was. The poppyseed dressing was still very good but what good does that do when the salad is bad? I hope they work on this!

Visited November 2013
2 Thank msski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed


Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing