We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
213 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1322
304-645-4548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were a party of six in town to ride the bike trail. We went on a Friday night with no reservation and they fit us in. We each ordered something different and all thought their meal was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    67
    28
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Excellent service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in Lewisberg for 3 and a half days and we ate here twice. We would have eaten there every day but we thought that might have been a bit excessive. The free bread they give is amazing, they brought it to us baked in flower pots and it is to die for. The waitresses even gave us a bunch of bread to take home and it heats up wonderfully.

We had the swordfish, halibut, various vegetables, rice, and 2 different types of pasta and everything tasted superb. I can't say enough about this place. TRY IT!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful town, nice restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time in Lewisburg WV - highly recommend it! What a beautiful little historic town, well kept and extremely safe. Looked for a place to eat that wouldn't be a chain or someplace we could eat at home and found Food & Friends. Not sure I would recommend the steak (over cooked) but everything else was delicious. They're not real good with their level of service so don't be in a hurry. And then go walk around the few blocks that make of downtown Lewisburg!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Even though they take reservations, there's a line and a wait it get seated. Once seated, from the home baked bread to the entree, the food and service is wonderful. Such a great place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful Find in Lewisburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

While visiting the Greenbrier Resort, we decided to venture out for dinner. What luck to find such a wonderful restaurant with excellent food! The server, Karen, was well trained and willing to please.
The salad dressings seemed homemade and were all delicious. The meals were nicely presented, served hot and seasonings were well balanced. The menu had something for everyone.
We decided to make reservations for another night during our trip! What a nice restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food & Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.