We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
213 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1322
304-645-4548
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
WV
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Food and Friends is a dining experience worth travelling extra miles. Located on a quaint small town street with unique shops, the atmosphere is friendly and comfortable. The food is absolutely delicious. Everything is fresh, well seasoned, and beautifully presented. Try hard to leave room for dessert; the banana foster is heavenly. Although the restaurant is located several hours from my home, I will return as soon as possible.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    67
    28
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Food & Friends, Lewisburg”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to this restaurant because of its high rating at TripAdvisor and were thoroughly disappointed. We are seniors and got the impression that management could care less whether or not we dined there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We ask for a good restaurant to try and they told us about Food & Friends. We went early so we were seated without a reservation but when we left the line was long. The food was excellent. We had the beef brisket with bar-b-que sauce drizzled over the top. The beef was so tender you could almost cut it with your fork. We also had mashed potatoes and a vegetable medley that was very good. The bread that came with it had a sweet taste to it which we really enjoyed. The waitress was freindly too. Defiitely would go back here again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The wait staff was enthusiastic, they substituted alternates to some stuff I couldn't eat, the food was delicious and the price was right.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Recommend for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate lunch here on the recommendation of a W.V. native we met in another town who makes it a point to dine here whenever possible. The lunch special of BBQ brisket with slaw and salad was a good buy. The meat was tender and lean. The chicken pasta and vegetables with garlic bread and salad was well seasoned and tasty. Lunch prices were reasonable, but when we reviewed the dinner menu we thought the dinners were a bit high, especially when travelling and eating every meal out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food & Friends, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.