We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
206 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1323
304-645-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Lewisburg for a family get-together and we were told to eat lunch at Del Sol. Service was very good, drink specials were reasonable, and the lunch menu was full of fresh and delicious choices. Eat on the patio if you can. It's a great place to people watch, right in the center of town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We experienced Del Sol this past weekend and was pleasently surprised to find better Mexican food than many Mexican restaurants! The servings are very generous, the margaritas excellent and the waitress was an absolute delight! They are very busy and crowded on weekend nights so expect a wait at the bar but it too was a nice place to hangout waiting for a table and also very busy. The menunis much more extensive than first glance so be sure to read a bit further.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Southwestern cuisine is not my favorite, but my son wanted to eat here. It was a nice surprise as food was excellent, spicy but not hot. We sat outside on the patio with a nice view of the little park across the street. The service was prompt & friendly. There is free parking right in back & the location is convenient for an after dinner walk around town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lunch Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Lewisburg on a Monday, Food and Friends was closed. Decided to give Del Sol a try. Excellent fare for Vegetarians and Neuvo-Mex foodies. They make their own variety of salsas. Plentiful tasty portions. Great beer selection. Will return!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cadillac Margaritas!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in Greenbrier for a week and ate at Del Sol twice. Great food, drinks and service! I highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Sol Cafe' & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.