We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
206 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1323
304-645-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Southwestern cuisine is not my favorite, but my son wanted to eat here. It was a nice surprise as food was excellent, spicy but not hot. We sat outside on the patio with a nice view of the little park across the street. The service was prompt & friendly. There is free parking right in back & the location is convenient for an after dinner walk around town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Lewisburg on a Monday, Food and Friends was closed. Decided to give Del Sol a try. Excellent fare for Vegetarians and Neuvo-Mex foodies. They make their own variety of salsas. Plentiful tasty portions. Great beer selection. Will return!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cadillac Margaritas!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in Greenbrier for a week and ate at Del Sol twice. Great food, drinks and service! I highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixielily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice bar scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had drinks at this restaurant/bar. It is located right in Lewisburg and although we didnt eat there, the food looked great. Had a peach martini, was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyclist76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown City, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, make sure to stop when passing by!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were a party of 4. We had drinks, appetizers & main course. All were great. Ice cold beer, fresh sweet peach margarita, shrimp tacos, fajitas, very flavorful chimichangas & chips, salsa! I like that I could choose my salsa. Waitress was excellent. Loved the courtyard dining. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheilafrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing