We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice bar scene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
206 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1323
304-645-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 39 restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Charlotte
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice bar scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had drinks at this restaurant/bar. It is located right in Lewisburg and although we didnt eat there, the food looked great. Had a peach martini, was very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    15
    8
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, make sure to stop when passing by!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 4. We had drinks, appetizers & main course. All were great. Ice cold beer, fresh sweet peach margarita, shrimp tacos, fajitas, very flavorful chimichangas & chips, salsa! I like that I could choose my salsa. Waitress was excellent. Loved the courtyard dining. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome southwestern food that will awaken your taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local store owner. I am so glad we tried it. The chef does an awesome job of layering the flavors that make your taste buds sing. Everything is fresh and prepared to order. They have great fresh squeezed lemon aid. We tried a variety of their food. The chicken tortilla soup is the best that I have ever eaten! The fajitas were hot and delicious and the peppers and onions were not overcooked. The tomatillo sauce was excellent. We loved the pizza and were shocked at how great the quality was. If this were in a big city then you would expect to pay much more than their reasonable prices. The service was top notch and we were surprised and pleased at this great food find in a small town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Southwestern Flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good simple fare with an abundance of good beer. Very popular at night, can get a bit loud, but still great for the younger crowds.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Food was reasonably priced, but service was slow. Chips and salsa, which we needed to stave off hunger pangs, were $5 -- in many Mexican restaurants, they're free. I had the fajitas, which came with a big plate of meat and vegetables and three tortillas, and which probably could have served two if there had been more tortillas. Companions had enchiladas, which they enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Sol Cafe' & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.