We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome southwestern food that will awaken your taste buds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
206 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1323
304-645-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 45 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome southwestern food that will awaken your taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local store owner. I am so glad we tried it. The chef does an awesome job of layering the flavors that make your taste buds sing. Everything is fresh and prepared to order. They have great fresh squeezed lemon aid. We tried a variety of their food. The chicken tortilla soup is the best that I have ever eaten! The fajitas were hot and delicious and the peppers and onions were not overcooked. The tomatillo sauce was excellent. We loved the pizza and were shocked at how great the quality was. If this were in a big city then you would expect to pay much more than their reasonable prices. The service was top notch and we were surprised and pleased at this great food find in a small town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Southwestern Flair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good simple fare with an abundance of good beer. Very popular at night, can get a bit loud, but still great for the younger crowds.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Food was reasonably priced, but service was slow. Chips and salsa, which we needed to stave off hunger pangs, were $5 -- in many Mexican restaurants, they're free. I had the fajitas, which came with a big plate of meat and vegetables and three tortillas, and which probably could have served two if there had been more tortillas. Companions had enchiladas, which they enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nice for cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice little spot to enjoy a cocktail. Staff was friendly enough. There was a good little crowd. I would recommend visiting if you are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice place to have a draft and eat one of their excellent small pizzas. I don't like to share because it generally means I have to compromise on the items included. This way I get what I want.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Sol Cafe' & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.