We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place. Good Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
206 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1323
304-645-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very friendly place. Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I read here that some people didn't get the service they should have and the drinks were expensive. I have to say nay on both accounts for this one. We were greeted right away as we walked in and the one that seated us also waited on us. She had several tables both inside and outside however you wouldn't know it by the way she attended to her customers. The food was good and well prepared. We don't usually have to pay for the chips and salsa however it wouldn't keep me away from this establishment at all. I think the reason they may charge is because, they are a full bar and restaurant. People might just sit and eat chips and drink a couple of drinks if not (just a thought). I would recommend Del Sol to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Mex- new age food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Tony, the chef, prepares wonderful dishes with a little spice of the Carribean and a little of Mexico and it is just great. Great Martinis too....try the chocholate one!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Night out with the girls! Shrimp quesadilla is out of this world! Bartender was willing to whip up pomegranate martinis from a recipe on my phone for us! Had a great time!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicy food and excellant drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I like being able to choose whether or not to sit out on the balcony. In cooler weather a fire pit is placed on the patio and its lots of fun to sit with friends and chat by the fire.

My favorite dish is the grilled mahi mahi with rice and steamed vegetables. This dish reminds me of the excellent home cooked meals I found in a visit to Costa Rica. The staff are friendly and helpful and the bar makes fabulous drinks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent place to hang out in Lewisburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Many of Lewisburg's locals told us that we had to try Del Sol. Now let me just say that I don't have anything against Southwestern menus, but when I am out of town, they are normally not my first choice. Del Sol changed that attitude. We started with one of the best margaritas I have had anywhere. The menu was quite extensive and varied -- not solely Southwestern. The food was excellent. We sat outside on the patio and struck up conversations with several locals. The atmosphere was very lively and FUN. Can you imagine that -- having FUN at a restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Sol Cafe' & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.