We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Sol Cafe' & Market

Del Sol Cafe' & Market
206 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1323
304-645-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 45 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Deerfield beach Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fun place to visit. Sat outside and had some good mexican food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Service good until the end”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Neat place....very good margaritas. Not used to paying for chips and salsa in a Mexican restaurant ($5). The chicken enchiladas were fare; shrimp tacos very good. Service was great until we received our food. I had to go to the bar and ask for the check.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Would not have expected it, but this little restaurant/bar had amazing mexican food. The steak fajitas I ordered were perfect. Even better than ones from a big city like LA, in fact the best I have ever had. Cooked and seasoned just right (and huge) with fresh tortillas, rice and black beans. Also very well priced at around $11. Next time I visit Lewisburg, I will be stopping here.
FYI there is a ton of free parking in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local watering hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice martini bar. Lots of outside seating. Pizza and nachos are fresh and tasty. We miss Brandon.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary,North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We had hoped for better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Food was average. Margarita's good. Chips and guacamole were at the most just OK. Our main courses were also just OK

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Sol Cafe' & Market also viewed

 

Been to Del Sol Cafe' & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Sol Cafe' & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.