We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same food, same Menu, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
200 Piercy Dr, Lewisburg, WV
04.645.5646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
WY
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Same food, same Menu, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

When traveling out of town, my husband, who is a very picky eater, likes to go where he knows he will like the food. As we were visiting Lewisburg, he was very happy to find a familiar restaurant. Same menu as home, same good food, same prices but the service was fabulous. Now we were there right after the lunch rush, but still no problem getting seated or getting our food. We asked our waitress about where we could find and buy some WV clothing. She told us about a few places, but then proceeded to ask the other wait staff where they thought we should shop. Nice people, friendly service. If you like Applebee's at home, you will like this one too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice evening once we were seated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Enjoyed a visit to this restaurant over the weekend. It was busy when we arrived, told the host what type of seating we would like. While waiting for a seat, I noticed the people cleaning the tables, passed a damp cloth back and forth to wipe down several tables, never rinsing between uses. Found that a bit gross, as it was clear they were just smearing the crumbs and other table waste from one table to another. When they first started to seat us, they were going to put us at a very small table, we rejected it and asked about another empty table nearby. They cleaned it for us. Noticed that the girl also got a clean cloth this time too. From there on, the evening was good. Our waitress Jeanna was prompt, courteous and had a bit of flair. We order appetizers and drinks. Jeanna took care of it promptly, drinks out and food shortly thereafter. We advised we were not in a hurry, so she knew not to try to push through to ordering meals or dessert. She did keep an eye on our drinks and got us fresh ones as needed.

In the end, the visit worked out due to Jeanna's service and the food and drink being good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food was good, the atmosphere was good and the service was great. I would definitely eat there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had dinner here with my family while in town. They were super busy and we started off being a bit concerned that we were going to have trouble with good service. Our waitress worked her tail off to keep up with all her tables. The food was good and we enjoyed a nice family dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Half Price Appetizers! That's a Bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Applebee's! Would definitely stop here again while traveling through. We ended up ordering three different appetizers to share for our meal. More than enough for two people. Even better because they were half price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Lewisburg, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.