We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening once we were seated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
200 Piercy Dr, Lewisburg, WV
04.645.5646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 42 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice evening once we were seated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Enjoyed a visit to this restaurant over the weekend. It was busy when we arrived, told the host what type of seating we would like. While waiting for a seat, I noticed the people cleaning the tables, passed a damp cloth back and forth to wipe down several tables, never rinsing between uses. Found that a bit gross, as it was clear they were just smearing the crumbs and other table waste from one table to another. When they first started to seat us, they were going to put us at a very small table, we rejected it and asked about another empty table nearby. They cleaned it for us. Noticed that the girl also got a clean cloth this time too. From there on, the evening was good. Our waitress Jeanna was prompt, courteous and had a bit of flair. We order appetizers and drinks. Jeanna took care of it promptly, drinks out and food shortly thereafter. We advised we were not in a hurry, so she knew not to try to push through to ordering meals or dessert. She did keep an eye on our drinks and got us fresh ones as needed.

In the end, the visit worked out due to Jeanna's service and the food and drink being good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food was good, the atmosphere was good and the service was great. I would definitely eat there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had dinner here with my family while in town. They were super busy and we started off being a bit concerned that we were going to have trouble with good service. Our waitress worked her tail off to keep up with all her tables. The food was good and we enjoyed a nice family dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Half Price Appetizers! That's a Bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Applebee's! Would definitely stop here again while traveling through. We ended up ordering three different appetizers to share for our meal. More than enough for two people. Even better because they were half price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first visit at Applebee's and I wanted a steak and my wife wanted ribs and this dinning experience was above and beyond what I expected.
Fast freindly service, good food and the shrimp with my meal was a real treat.
The tab was not expensive and I will be back at these Applebee's.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Lewisburg, WV
Lewisburg, WV
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.