We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening once we were seated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
200 Piercy Dr, Lewisburg, WV
04.645.5646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 44 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Virginia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice evening once we were seated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Enjoyed a visit to this restaurant over the weekend. It was busy when we arrived, told the host what type of seating we would like. While waiting for a seat, I noticed the people cleaning the tables, passed a damp cloth back and forth to wipe down several tables, never rinsing between uses. Found that a bit gross, as it was clear they were just smearing the crumbs and other table waste from one table to another. When they first started to seat us, they were going to put us at a very small table, we rejected it and asked about another empty table nearby. They cleaned it for us. Noticed that the girl also got a clean cloth this time too. From there on, the evening was good. Our waitress Jeanna was prompt, courteous and had a bit of flair. We order appetizers and drinks. Jeanna took care of it promptly, drinks out and food shortly thereafter. We advised we were not in a hurry, so she knew not to try to push through to ordering meals or dessert. She did keep an eye on our drinks and got us fresh ones as needed.

In the end, the visit worked out due to Jeanna's service and the food and drink being good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food was good, the atmosphere was good and the service was great. I would definitely eat there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had dinner here with my family while in town. They were super busy and we started off being a bit concerned that we were going to have trouble with good service. Our waitress worked her tail off to keep up with all her tables. The food was good and we enjoyed a nice family dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Half Price Appetizers! That's a Bargain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Applebee's! Would definitely stop here again while traveling through. We ended up ordering three different appetizers to share for our meal. More than enough for two people. Even better because they were half price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first visit at Applebee's and I wanted a steak and my wife wanted ribs and this dinning experience was above and beyond what I expected.
Fast freindly service, good food and the shrimp with my meal was a real treat.
The tab was not expensive and I will be back at these Applebee's.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.