We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meets reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

Tudor's Biscuit World
725 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
+1 304-793-2022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Fast Food, Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: West Virginia based fast food restaurant featuring biscuits and breakfast served all day. Also serving lunch and dinner items.
Scotts Valley
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Tasty meets reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I met Hershel, who cooks there, the day before I was leaving White Sulphur Springs. When I mentioned I was leaving early the following morning, he suggested I give Tudor's a try. I'm glad I did. The biscuits were delicious and much better than I was used to. The rest of my breakfast--eggs, fried potatoes, sausage and apples was very good. It was very reasonably priced and I hit the road with a happy stomach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

first time eating there in years, was not far from our hotel so we went for lunch, lots to choose from, pricing was good, food was excellent, plan on visiting many more times when i am near one

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I eat here every time I am in Lewisburg at (or near) breakfast time. While I can hear my arteries harden as I eat, I rationalize that the taste (WONDERFUL!) - and the fact that I eat there so infrequently - make it a forgivable sin...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Huge biscuits- not healthy but tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My family went through the drive through on our way out of town. There wasn't much selection for my 4-year old and 2-year old. The rest of us had HUge biscuit sandwiches. 3 times the size of McDonald's! They sure were tasty but probably thousands of calories. I won't be back because I don't like to eat so unhealthy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A different fast food restaurant. Biscuits are excellent and most everything is served on a biscuit. This is a West Virginia chain. We had sausage and cheese on a biscuit. A good value and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor's Biscuit World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.