We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meets reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tudor's Biscuit World
725 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
+(1)304.793.2022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Scotts Valley
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Tasty meets reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I met Hershel, who cooks there, the day before I was leaving White Sulphur Springs. When I mentioned I was leaving early the following morning, he suggested I give Tudor's a try. I'm glad I did. The biscuits were delicious and much better than I was used to. The rest of my breakfast--eggs, fried potatoes, sausage and apples was very good. It was very reasonably priced and I hit the road with a happy stomach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

first time eating there in years, was not far from our hotel so we went for lunch, lots to choose from, pricing was good, food was excellent, plan on visiting many more times when i am near one

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I eat here every time I am in Lewisburg at (or near) breakfast time. While I can hear my arteries harden as I eat, I rationalize that the taste (WONDERFUL!) - and the fact that I eat there so infrequently - make it a forgivable sin...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Huge biscuits- not healthy but tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My family went through the drive through on our way out of town. There wasn't much selection for my 4-year old and 2-year old. The rest of us had HUge biscuit sandwiches. 3 times the size of McDonald's! They sure were tasty but probably thousands of calories. I won't be back because I don't like to eat so unhealthy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A different fast food restaurant. Biscuits are excellent and most everything is served on a biscuit. This is a West Virginia chain. We had sausage and cheese on a biscuit. A good value and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor's Biscuit World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.