We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RubyTuesday

RubyTuesday
151 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901 (Formerly Rudy Tuesday)
(304) 647-3170
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ontario
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a very good restaurant. New or looking that way. Good staff, even opened door for us. Salad bar was the usual but all fresh. Entrees were served as ordered fresh and hot. Chicken and salmon, both were very good. Sides were all eaten up as well. Look forward to eating there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    4
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good for what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I consider this a very good "Chain Restaurant" not to be confused with Julians or one of the other excellent restaurants in Lewisburg. We often stop there when we are getting into town and it is late. It is conveniently located just off the Lewisburg interstate exit. It has a great salad bar and the food is good but not great and consistent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner after a long day on the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Having traveled for the day, we arrived in Lewisburg around 8:30 pm ready for a nice dinner meal. We decided on Ruby Tuesdays over a couple other potential good choices. Was promptly greeted and seated. Our waiter was obviously fairly new, but very attentive. Got a good laugh when wife ordered a bourbon and coke. Waiter asked if she meant a shot of bourbon with a coke. ~LOL~ Otherwise the food and service was great. The place was busy as this was the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and the place was full of other travelers for overhearing conversations nearby. I would return to eat here when traveling this direction again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Th food was very good.The service was a bit slow.I was not in a hurry but I saw others that appeared to be a bit frustrated. I thought the prices were more than fair.I would eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“average food,lousy drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

very good service but the food was average and the drinks all tasted the same bad. The steak was the best of not very good choices.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RubyTuesday also viewed

 
Lewisburg, WV
Lewisburg, WV
 

Been to RubyTuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RubyTuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.