We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average”
Review of Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders

518 Jefferson Square, North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Italian
Most recent review
- Aug 30, 2013
Restaurant details
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    1
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
See the most recent reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My steak sub was ok.. was expecting sauteed onions, mushrooms and peppers but at least it had great bread and cheese

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Meh... pizza was average and wings were fatty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was travelling with a large group (16 people) and the kids wanted pizza and wings. We got take out from here. We were not really impressed by the pizzas. They are the type run through a conveyor oven, not a real pizza oven. Also, the wings had good taste but were either all bone with no meat or were fatty. Also, they just gave salad dressing packets of ranch and blue cheese. Everything was average, including customer service. The manager had to come over to input a coupon and would not honor the coupon for free cheese bread with pizza purchase. I forgot about it when I ordered but it seems like it could've been added considering the quantity of food we had ordered. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located next to the Holiday Inn Express and Wal-Mart. Handy as can be. Food was good and so was the service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town with extended family members and entered less than an hour before closing with a large group. The food and service was fabulous. We chose the deep dish square pizza was definitely pizzeria quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders also viewed

 

Been to Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.