We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good sushi restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fujiyama

Fujiyama
518 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-647-3888
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good sushi restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Okay so here is the thing, while I am rating Fujiyama a 5 star restaurant, I am doing so in comparison to other restaurants in the area and also based upon the fact that this is the only sushi restaurant for miles. They are not on par with a place like Matsuhisa in Beverly Hills or Nobu in Vegas, nor should they be. They are affordable, friendly and make really good sushi. In fact for their price range they are on par with a $$ LA or Vegas sushi restaurant which is a big compliment . The service is friendly, the drinks cheap, and the sushi is presented very nicely. This was my second time eating here and won't be my last.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every time I come here I am thrilled with the service. To meet Krsna and have him as your server is a sure fun time. The food is mouth watering good. Every time I come I order sushi and it is always fresh and wonderful. There are a ton of different rolls to choose from. This place does not look like much in the outside but it is nice on the inside and well worth dining here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth it for the food and not much else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

On a slow night the service was just as slow and the waitstaff nothing short of creepy. Between the two waiters, one of which spent the entire I was there trying to impress a table full of teenagers, almost to the point of being inappropriate. Ok, it was past the point of being inappropriate and just this side of legal. My waiter was just garden variety creepy and painfully slow.

The only thing redeeming was that the food was really good. Maybe try going on a night other then Sunday.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We've been to this restaurant several times now and have had a great time every time! The service is wonderful, the waiter remembered my husband and I, which specialty rolls we liked and which he knew we'd like even though we hadn't been in over 6 months! Their sushi is seriously the best we've ever had! The fish is really fresh and they make up their own special rolls! The Scooby Snack and the Godzilla Roll are the best!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Finally Lewisburg has a sushi place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have since moved away, but I'm from the Greenbrier Valley and it thrilled me to know Lewisburg finally got a place that has good sushi!

The sushi is great, the entrees are great, and the service has always been wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fujiyama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.