We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEYOND FANTASTIC!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fujiyama

Fujiyama
518 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-647-3888
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“BEYOND FANTASTIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great surpise! This Japanese restaurant set in a strip shopping center next to the Holiday Inn Express was a real find. Probably the BEST Japanese food we've ever had (and we've had alot). Recommend it highly!! Food fanstastic, service excellent. Worth going out of your way!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate at Fujiyama for dinner. When reading the food description I was not aware that the food would be drenched in a gingery / teriyaki sauce. Due to a medical condition, I was not able to eat my meal. I told the server immediately that the menu did not describe the heavy sauce so I asked if I could get a sauce less meal. She took the plate back and brought me a new meal in record time. I was very pleased that they understood the issue and made an effort to prepare me a meal that I would be able to eat. Other than that, the mushroom soup was good, the salad is very plain...lettuce, one cucumber, and a few shreads of carrot. They have a bar with a variety of specialty drinks and the service was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A favorite with my family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Like one of the waiters for his helpfulness with sushi descions. I have them put the yum yum sauce on my salad instead of the ginger, its yummy. When my family comes to visit this is normally the place they want to go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“You might never guess....but this place is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed a terrific lunch at Fujiyama in Lewisburg. The town is rather remote, in the rolling mountains of West Virginia.

Fujiyama has sushi roll specials, and the fish was fresh and delicious.

We consider ourselves somewhat sushi-snobs, and sushi-a-holics!

Although this place is tucked into a strip mall off the main drag, it has all the character necessary to enjoy sushi in a Japanese way.

Clean and affordable, very friendly staff -- what more could you ask for?

Arigato for the great lunch!! We'll be back next time we drive through.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a small restaurant located in a strip mall area near the Walmart, but the food is far better than the location suggests. Service is just average though. There is a good lunch special. My favorite is the scallops.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fujiyama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.