We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A great location, right off 64 and 219. Staff is on top of everything, super friendly. Room was spotless, well appointed.Fuel, food is just out the door, A ruby Tuesday within walking distance. Also good choices in town which is close by.bed was comfy and I was a happy guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stnmaddjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was the cleanest we have ever been in and the amenities were also well maintained in excellent condition. Great place for families with a clean indoor pool and continental breakfast that allows for some extra sleep. Located close to dining, shopping, and entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Lewisburg is a comfortable, clean place to stay. The breakfast was delicious, the room was nice but average for a Hampton Inn. The queen deluxe was a small room, a bit crowded. The price was good for what we received. We had asked ahead of time for a crib. One was available, but not put in our room. It was brought to the room, after we contacted the front desk, and dropped off without setup and no crib sheets. All in all I would recommend this hotel, but it wasn't anything special for a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The hotels in this area are limited. This Hampton Inn was our first choice. Be sure to secure a cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very good clean hotel, right off interstate, great breakfast, pleasant staff. Seemed quite new or at least recently refurbished. Bed was extremely comfortable and my room was perfectly quiet. Ample parking and walking distance from a choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stephenb392014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Wayne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Save yourself! Go stay ANYWHERE else !!!!!!Even if you are a HHonors member, you will be directed to call the toll free customer service lines, which are outsourced to people who barely speak English. I called twice- spoke to 1) a person in India who rudely insisted that the eleven-digit number he gave me for a Hampton property was correct(first # was not a '1'...); 2) someone in El Salvador. Sad and pathetic...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Would highly recommend. every thing was very lean , neat and cheerful, Staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. KEEP UP THE GOOD HOSPITALATY. Wiil use hotel if we ever get back. Food was good and fresh with clean eating area, and staff kept tables clean as well as food was replenished as needed

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ultimately what sets apart a chain/franchise motel are the people who run it. This one has an efficient, friendly staff and is particularly clean and comfortable. They also brew a good cup of coffee, and put on a surprisingly fine breakfast with decent fruit options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank persto-et-praesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing