We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Right off the interstate and had a quiet and comfortable stay. If you are traveling to Snowshoe or visiting the Lewisburg area this is the best place to stay. Breakfast area is better than most with upgraded sitting area and food selections.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
56
44
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A cut above other hotel brands in this area. Easy access to highway. Numerous nearby restaurants. Rooms are clean and have up to date technology and internet access. Reasonable pool and fitness center. Complimentary breakfast was excellent - western omelet, maple sausage, waffles, biscuits, and everything else you may want to put in your belly. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here overnight on 2/22-23 and were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was easy to find off 64. We were on the side facing 64 and didn't hear much traffic noise, just a tractor trailer once in a while. The only issue we had was that the heater was either too hot or too cold, we just couldn't get it to be a consistent temperature. In spite of the heater issue, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The housekeeping staff was pleasant as were the front desk staff. My only issue was that the 2 luggage carts were MIA in the morning because of people just hogging them in their room. If you don't need the cart for another 2 hours, don't keep it in your room! Their are others that would like to use the carts. People these days are just so rude when they are at hotels.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor away from the elevators and didn't have any noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I'm in Lewisburg once a month on business. I sometimes stay at The Greenbrier. I rather the Hampton. Need I say anymore. Surprisingly unpretentious the professional folks at the Hampton Inn do everything right. And you walk across the street and get a decent value for money meal at Ruby Tuesday. This hotel has a fitness room, a pool, and a hot tub. What more could you want? Oh, did I mention the awesome complimentary breakfast with hot items?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I choose to stay at the Hampton Inns because they offer the cleanest rooms and the hot breakfast that is well rounded. The internet service was easy to connect to and was of good speed. Most are located central to the business districts as well as attraction.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

After a recent visit to Lewisburg for the Greenbrier Winter Jazz Festival we stayed over-nite at the Hampton Inn. It was a very nice experience! Breakfast was pretty picked over when we got down there at 9:00 but the sever was willing to get us what we requested.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I look for a hampton inn near my destination whenever I travel for the value, good breakfast, amenities, and predictability. The value seems to have been acheived by getting rid of the useless time-wasting silly stuff and focusing on what really matters - a quiet, good night's sleep in clean, comfortable room with free wi-fi that works, nice clean bathroom and properly functioning heating and cooling. Always happy with a Hamton Inn. Perfect? NO. What ever is? The PC with printer in the breakfast lounge was unable to log onto any browser without crashing after reporting a virus. I used my own laptop and the excellent Wi-Fi to check in, but I couldn't print the boarding passes, making an extra stop at ticketing necessary at the airport. No big deal -bet it is fixed by now.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.