We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was clean, service was fine, and the breakfast was good. Overall, the stay was smooth. In addition, the surrounding area is quite nice. The workroom is a bit light on equipment (ie only had 1 treadmill and 1 stairclimber and few other things), but this was minor in relation to the other offerings at the hotel. This is definitely
a solid lodging choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    41
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
52
38
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hunker, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Room was good. Hot buffet was out of food and nobody around to refill. Got tired of waiting so thought I would just get a coffee and get to my appointment....coffee was empty too. Hotel needs more staff during busy times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I end up in Lewisburg 2 or 3 times per year and stay at this hotel each time. The staff who runs the breakfast counter at this hotel has to be one of the friendliest and most accommodating I have ever ran into.
The hotel is clean, right off of the interstate and is quite quiet. The rooms are on the larger side for Hampton Inn's. As I was there on business I did a significant amount of work on the wireless internet and had no issues. I would recommend anyone coming to town to stay here.
For restaurant suggestions I would say go to either:
1) Food and Friends
2) Fujiyama
3) Stella's

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hampton Inns are a great place with a great price. We stayed at Hampton Inns only on this trip in West Virginia, Massachusetts and Pennsylvania with same great experience and price. We will always look for a Hampton Inn first during my travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Clare, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Generally nice stay with the exception of AC control was not adequate. Everything else seemed effecient and well run. i would have been happpier with a room that had kitchen ammenities, refriderator, sotve or microwave. A room safe would have been welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinholds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, breakfasts were good, well situated easy access to highways, plenty of restaurants in area to choose from, Wal-mart next door, overall a pleasant, relaxing stay, would stay again when in area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We visited Lewisburg once again to experience the sense of community, visit shops, eat delicious food and enjoy the fall colors. We were not disappointed. Our stay at the Hampton Inn added to the enjoyment of the weekend. The breakfast was outstanding the service was excellent. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.