We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Danville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is beautifully clean and well maintained. The beds are especially comfortable and best of all, all the bedding is changed between guests, not just the sheets. The "ick" factor of having to sleep with the blanket and bedspread used by who knows how many people, is huge for me. None of that here. The room didn't have the mini refrigerator and microwave that have become so common lately but we wouldn't have used them so it didn't matter a bit. Breakfast was appealing and filling, giving us a good start to the day. The pool area has a nice patio with a grill. If we are in Lewisburg again for the night we will definitely stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    41
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
52
37
15
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has easy access on and off of Interstate 64 and is close to restaurants and some shopping. The pool and fitness center are nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. They do offer the free hot-breakfast. It is a nice place to stay as a base when exploring the historical sites of Greenbrier County. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 3 kids. The room was clean and the bed was sooo comfy. I didn't want to leave it. This hotel set a new standard on what I expect in any future hotel stays. The staff was accommodating and it was such a great stay for the price we paid. I'll be looking for the Hampton Inns when we vacation in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is just a short drive from the southern end of the Greenbrier River Trail so was a great location to stay after for our bike trip. The trail at that end does not have any places to stop and get a cold drink, so seeing a beverage store in the gas station just across from the Hampton's parking lot was a welcome site. The bfast area was nicely decorated, had a solarium section and outdoor seating. Don't wait until the last minute to book. We've stayed here twice and both times were completely full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shepherdstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best things are the clean linens on the comfy bed and the yummy breakfast. The indoor pool was nice but the hot tub didn't look or smell clean. We choose the Hampton Inn because of their policy to wash all the bed linens. Our room had a frig and microwave. The baths are large. The room was large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I were in White Sulphur Springs visiting friends and stayed Friday and Saturday night in Lewisburg. Due to several events going on that weekend we spent Friday night at the Holiday Inn Express and Saturday night at the Hampton Inn. If you are trying to decide between staying at these two hotels, I would suggest you choose the Hampton Inn. Both hotels had pros and cons but the Hampton Inn had more pros. Both hotels were clean and had friendly staff, but the difference was the really excellent breakfast, the more modern interior, the slightly larger room and bathroom (both were standard King rooms), the more up-to-date equipment, such as refrigerator and flat screen TV, and the location right off of Interstate 64. The refrigerator was very loud at the Holiday Inn Express and if you are a light sleeper, it might be an issue. That could have been an isolated issue just in that room, to be fair. We actually paid less at the Hampton Inn and we felt we had an upgrade from the night before. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The lower numbered rooms are furthest away from the elevators. Room 205 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Virginia Beach, and as always it was comfortable and clean. Hampton Inns are always a great place to stay at. Breakfast in the morning is also very welcomed! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.