We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Greenbrier River Trail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Ohio, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Near the Greenbrier River Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is just a short drive from the southern end of the Greenbrier River Trail so was a great location to stay after for our bike trip. The trail at that end does not have any places to stop and get a cold drink, so seeing a beverage store in the gas station just across from the Hampton's parking lot was a welcome site. The bfast area was nicely decorated, had a solarium section and outdoor seating. Don't wait until the last minute to book. We've stayed here twice and both times were completely full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    43
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
53
40
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shepherdstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Best things are the clean linens on the comfy bed and the yummy breakfast. The indoor pool was nice but the hot tub didn't look or smell clean. We choose the Hampton Inn because of their policy to wash all the bed linens. Our room had a frig and microwave. The baths are large. The room was large.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I were in White Sulphur Springs visiting friends and stayed Friday and Saturday night in Lewisburg. Due to several events going on that weekend we spent Friday night at the Holiday Inn Express and Saturday night at the Hampton Inn. If you are trying to decide between staying at these two hotels, I would suggest you choose the Hampton Inn. Both hotels had pros and cons but the Hampton Inn had more pros. Both hotels were clean and had friendly staff, but the difference was the really excellent breakfast, the more modern interior, the slightly larger room and bathroom (both were standard King rooms), the more up-to-date equipment, such as refrigerator and flat screen TV, and the location right off of Interstate 64. The refrigerator was very loud at the Holiday Inn Express and if you are a light sleeper, it might be an issue. That could have been an isolated issue just in that room, to be fair. We actually paid less at the Hampton Inn and we felt we had an upgrade from the night before. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The lower numbered rooms are furthest away from the elevators. Room 205 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Virginia Beach, and as always it was comfortable and clean. Hampton Inns are always a great place to stay at. Breakfast in the morning is also very welcomed! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Could not have been more pleased. AAA discount offered beat the price of competing hotels. Breakfast was awesome. Excellent service. Central location. Professional and knowledgeable staff. Treadmill shut off after running on it a few minutes. Staff made aware and said they would inform maintenance. Did it again the next day. Other than that, I was very pleased and would book this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I always try to stay at a Hampton Inn wherever I go because of the clean rooms & bathrooms. I have to say this is the cleanest one I have ever stayed in. I am very pleased with everything. The breakfast was great everyday & the lady that worked in the kitchen was very friendly & courteous. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent one night during the State Fair of WV. Even though the hotel was booked, we had a great room, which was very clean and well stocked. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We will stay at a Hampton again due to this experience. Everything was perfect and the grandkids loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.