We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The stay with Hampton Inn Lewisburg was better than a stay within my own home. The breakfast was ready and waiting, the king size bed with many pillows was a very comfortable sleep, and the friendliness of the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to all that are looking for a quality stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    45
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
57
44
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

There are a number of hotels in this immediate area, and the Hampton Inn provided a nice safe place to stay with the kids. I was impressed with the person that checked us in, and how friendly the Breakfast staff was, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Probably the best breakfast I've had on a business trip. Room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The gym was a little small (only 3 cardio machines); but, it was sufficient for a one night stay and a quick workout in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was tasty. I love when hotels have waffle machines and decaf coffee! We contemplated using the hot tub, but ran out of time. The bed was soft and had nice pillows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hampton has it together, very good across the board. The building was clean, the people were nice and there was computer access that we needed for my wife's class. The pool and work out rooms were nice even thow we didn't have the timr to use them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way back to Ohio from The Outer Banks and loved the location! The hotel was clean and family friendly. We will likely stay in this hotel again in the future. We love Hampton and this location did not disappoint! I would recommend this location for it's easy access to the highway, restaurants, fuel and travel shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I must tell you the staff at this location far exceeded ANY Hampton that I have ever stayed at. They were friendly and well presented. They were helpful and I never felt like I was bothering anyone. The cleanliness of the hotel, in general, I thought was outstanding; and trust me when I say I am very picky. I was impressed with the cleaning staff as they asked if I needed anything. I was also very pleased with the staff that took care of the lobby and breakfast area....they were always there wiping stuff down. The front desk staff kept the coffee HOT and FRESH all the time which I am finding out more and more in my travels is slipping. As I work many hours when I am on the road HOT, FRESH coffee is like winning the lotto. This was the BEST experience at a hotel that I have had in a LONG time. Hats off to this crew; wish I came back to Lewisburg more often for my work!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.