We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lewisburg, WV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lewisburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bensenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lewisburg, WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. The property was extremely well maintained. It's proximity to the interstate made it very convenient for us to travel the area. This location also has several restaurants within walking distance. I would call this hotel a gem and will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    54
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
70
57
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I just want to personally thank Amy and Matt for there excellent customer service and prompt attention to my situation and the handling of it and making me a happy camper . I will stay there anytime I'm in the area.
Thanks again ,
Veronica

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great staff, quiet location, lots of places to eat nearby. Very nice pool facility and hot tub. After staying at a budget hotel prior to my arrival at this Hampton Inn, I felt like I was in a palace. Very welcoming and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are often bone tired by the time we get to Lewisburg on our way to visit family and friends in Virginia. We have always received a great welcome from the staff, a comfortable and clean room, a nice breakfast and a friendly environment. We've stayed at Hamptons in other locations. They were always satisfactory but yours is exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice and clean. We had a great time staff was very nice. They gave me a tip for a very nice restaurant that was great and not a tourist trap. Very close to the Green brier, if you want to tour the Bunker and not drop 300+

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were impressed how spotless clean and white the bathroom was! It seemed it was recently remodeled. Corridors very clean. Pool area was warm, but water a little cold. The night we arrived, they had cookies available and were pretty yummy. Breakfast area was excellent, with comfy couches and chairs. Breakfast fare included pre made omelette, sausage patties, country potatoes, waffles, Danishes, cereals, toast, fruit, coffee and juices. Everything tasted delicious.

Washer and dryer coin operated and (at least the dryer) in working order. Also, between the two beds was a charging hub. Three electric outlets and two USB ports, great for the gadgets and phones. Also ports on the lamp on the desk.

Tv quality was ok - digital channels and plenty of them.

Bed was comfy. But, if the other person moved, it seemed an earthquake started. You would not want to try the trick where you throw a bowling ball on top of the mattress and have a glass of wine at the other end. On a quality mattress the glass would not move. Here, the glass would take off. So my guess is the mattress was shot, but had a great mattress topper as we still slept comfortably. Reason I'm dropping a star.

Staff was very good and attentive. Up to Hampton standards...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location of the Lewisburg Hampton Inn was very easy to access from the interstate. The evening staff was friendly when we arrived. Room was extremely clean as well as the bathroom.
The bed comfortable, extra pillows always appreciated. I did not like the comforter on the bed, it was heavy. The pool area looked great but we did not use it or the work out room. The breakfast area was well stocked and offered many choices even for picky eaters, we had two with us. The staff person in the breakfast area was very helpful. Will plan to stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 30 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one short mile from downtown Lewisburg, the Hampton Inn Lewisburg is the perfect place to stay when visiting the historic, West Virginia town. Three miles from the Greenbrier Airport and directly off of Interstate 64, this hotel is easily accessible and puts you right next to the excitement of Lewisburg. For the duration of your stay, enjoy free internet access, pool, fitness center, clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles and oatmeal each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.