We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food slow servic even internet orders.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
1 gateway blvd, Lewisburg, WV
(304) 647 3336
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
1 review
“Good food slow servic even internet orders.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Service is extremely slow so I have placed 2 internet orders on different days still same outcome slow slow slow placed at 9:50 was supposed to be ready at 10:20 final got my food at 10:48

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rupert, West Virginia
1 review
“Horrible in every respect.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went there to eat breakfast at dinner time. It took more than 5 minutes for anyone to even come to the table. ordered our food, 35 minutes later the food showed up. My sister had ordered crisp hashbrown potatoes. and their best omelet. She got homefries that were barely warm and cooked, nowhere near crisp. They garnished her omelet with human hair. Upon looking through the window into the kitchen, I could see that not one person was wearing hairnets and that the cook was more interested in playing grab butt with a ponytailed brunette, ah amazingly with hair the color of the hair in my sisters omelet. I had ordered eggs, crisp bacon, toast, w a side order of sliced tomatoes and homefries. I sent the limp bacon back, it came back still limp. The 3 little fin BOB EVANS, Is the worse dining experience anywhere anytime. We eat out everyday. But never at Bob evans Again. Lewisburg's Absolute Worst.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Slow at first but better later”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We like Bob Evans. There was no one to greet us or seat us for about 4-5 minutes. We stood there waiting. After being seated, our server did great. The food is always good at Bob Evans!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We enjoyed a nice dinner here while we were staying overnight in a nearby hotel. The food was delicious and served as ordered.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst dining experience ever...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We love eating at Bob Evens on road trips but tonight was an experience we will never forget. Slow service, we were being watched like zoo animals when we walked in, the wait staff started fighting over who would take us (not I want them but you take them) after being seated we over heard our waitress tell the cook that "that one get the spit" (talking about another customers food), we hadn't ordered yet. After a long debate with my wife about leaving or staying we decided to stay... Why??? Big mistake. The coffee had more grounds than it did water, my wife found chicken in her Mac and cheese, her meat loaf was burnt crispy, and my cole slaw came from a container that had been sitting on the counter prior to us being seated 45 minutes earlier. Poor service, poor food, and poor language for a family restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Lewisburg, WV
Lewisburg, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.