We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's

Stella's
208 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
+1 304-520-4937
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Stella's is a special experience in a special town. Take a step back in time to the romance period of the West Virginia mountains, meet the people who've made this historic town their home and enjoy the community spirit that has made Lewisburg grow and prosper. Stella's is a true reflection of this town's spirit, its warmth, charm and above all, it's hospitality. Its everything our mother, Alice Stella would have wanted. See for yourself and join us at Stella's!
Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

On a Sunday morning in Lewisburg, WV, the place to go for brunch is Stella's. They are located in a great spot downtown and have wonderful outdoor seating. Wait staff is excellent, coffee was delicious, and the food was outstanding. I had the lobster and mushroom crepe and my husband had the Eggs Benedict. Both were presented and cooked perfectly. We will return next time we're in Lewisburg!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stella's Not So Stellar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The location had moved so we were like 10 minutes late for a 7:30 reservation and they close at 8:30. Waiter was friendly, service was slow. Wine menu very limited and as well as the entree selection. My pork was dry and tepid mashed potatoes. Wife was disappointed as the online menu had an entree that was no longer served as well as several other items, including a varied wine list and appetizers. Other patrons were complaining of the same issue and the wait-staff said "the online site needed updated, including new address and current menu"!. The atmosphere was nice, yet the overall dining experience was not! So much for our Wedding Anniversary Dinner!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good meal, outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good food in a casual atmosphere. Service is perhaps a bit too solicitous, but our server was certainly friendly. Good sandwiches, salads and meals, all with fresh ingredients. Limited wine list doesn't detract much. Worn a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Stella's had moved to new surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stella's has moved a few blocks to Washington Street across from Carnegie, New River CC and North House and a lovely green space.

We ate under the tent in the garden which is a delightful venue. I heard the menu had been changed and it has, but for the better I think. They have added some simpler fare and some more moderate priced items but still have kept their outstanding quality and tastes and desserts, which are divine (try their Fig Bread Pudding and Sticky Toffee Pudding, and Creme Brulee). I had a world class Cosmopolitan, then a Caesar Salad, and the Mussels in a curry sauce. Excellent. Husband had his usual steak which is always perfection, others had the coffee crusted pork and the wonderful trout (so glad to see that still on the menu) all of which was perfectly prepared! Bottom line, moving hasn't hurt Stella's at all! It is still number one in my book - and the dining in the garden is a bonus. Oh yes, our server, Harold, was a delight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for such a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff could not have been any friendlier. The food was very good and priced very reasonably.
Want to make it a regular stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.