We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to dine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's

Stella's
208 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
+1 304-520-4937
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Stella's is a special experience in a special town. Take a step back in time to the romance period of the West Virginia mountains, meet the people who've made this historic town their home and enjoy the community spirit that has made Lewisburg grow and prosper. Stella's is a true reflection of this town's spirit, its warmth, charm and above all, it's hospitality. Its everything our mother, Alice Stella would have wanted. See for yourself and join us at Stella's!
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A really nice place with a near perfect atmosphere. The food matches the excellent service.

I had potato soup made with smoked onions for apps and shrimp with risotto balanced with a soft Chardonnay.

I went home with a happy tummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    23
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very good food for reasonable prices and a decent wine list for a more rural setting. We will definitely return but I would describe it as more of a special occasion restaurant. The wait staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful in making meal selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful setting in the garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate at Stella's for lunch outside on their garden patio. The setting was beautiful and the food was good also. The service was a bit spotty because they were shorthanded due to someone out sick. It was a gorgeous day and several patrons were drinking wine and champagne enjoying the sunny day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a genteel setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The warm, luxurious nature ofvStella's engulfs you as soon as you step onto the very welcoming porch. The renovation of this old house is spectacular. I even heard that the famous New York designer,,Carlton Varney, had good things to say. Dining is in 4 rooms and tables are well spaced.

My husband and I shared the spinach and pear salad which was very fresh and delicious. He had the trout, which was excellent. I enjoyed the chicken stuffed with spinach, nuts, and blue cheese.
We both totally enjoyed the entire experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just too fancy for us simple people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I came here because of the awesome reviews. No one mentioned the plates average about $25-$35 per person. The service was great, the environment was great, the food was so-so and the bill about made me cry. It was my husband and 3 children. The kids ate hot dogs and pizza and us adults had pork chops. $107 and we were still a bit hungry when we left. It's a unique little place, but too fancy for our liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.