We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stella's is perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's

Stella's
208 W Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
+1 304-520-4937
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Stella's is a special experience in a special town. Take a step back in time to the romance period of the West Virginia mountains, meet the people who've made this historic town their home and enjoy the community spirit that has made Lewisburg grow and prosper. Stella's is a true reflection of this town's spirit, its warmth, charm and above all, it's hospitality. Its everything our mother, Alice Stella would have wanted. See for yourself and join us at Stella's!
Charlotte
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stella's is perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had dinner at Stella's in July 2013. Was seated on the porch, as it had been raining and the garden area was still wet. This is a farm to table restaurant, they buy local food, they even grow some vegetables and herbs on site. I had a chicken dish, my friend had steak. My chicken was wonderful and my friend had the leanest filet I have ever tasted. This is truly a great find. Service was exceptional. Our server was attentive, made great suggestions and was truly a nice person. I highly recommend this restaurant, make it a destination.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brunch with atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We're leaving the Greenbrier on Sunday and stopped in Lewisburg to get a late breakfast. Asked a local lady walking her dog for a recommendation and she suggested Stella's hands down for brunch. One block off Main St. is this charming victorian style restaurant with an outdoor courtyard and fountain. Breakfast was wonderful - served on china outside - the crab and avocado eggs benedict was excellent. Will definitely make this a tradition each time we visit the Greenbrier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautiful renovated home filled with light, excellent and reasonable lunch. Wonderful outdoor eating with an incredible fountain in the center of the patio.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“nice sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we were tired of the free breakfast at the hotel - so found this real tasty alternative to the same old same old - very friendly, nice meal, reasonably priced - wished it wasn't raining so we could have ate out in the cute garden

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

After a disappointing day of driving from The Homestead Resort in the rain to The Greenbriar to have lunch and visit the casino, we were told we couldn't enter the casino because we were not guests of the hotel. A lovely lady in the Yarid Shoe Store(amazing ladies) sent us to Lewisburg which had been named The Coolest Small Town in America. She suggested that have lunch at Stella's. There was nothing disappointing at this delightful restaurant. Charming rooms, fabulous lunches, and one of the best waiters in the business. I can still taste the amazing asparagus soup coupled with the Fried Green Tomato and Havarti Sandwich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.