We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lewisburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's

Stella's
111 South Lafayette Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
3045204937
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lunch Served Thursday thru Monday from 11am to 2pm Dinner served Thursday thru Monday from 5:30pm to 8:30 pmSunday Brunch served 10am to 2pm
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best in Lewisburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

On a recent trip here for business and pleasure we had dinner and brunch at Stella's. The food was amazing both times with wonderful friendly service. We ate at other restaurants in town but none compared to this gem. Definitely worth a visit if you are in town. They are opening a new restaurant soon called "The Livery" and we can't wait to try it out on our next visit. We are definitely "foodies" and this place surpassed our expectations!
bandh, Charlotte NC

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    26
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Much More Than a Tea House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stella's is in a delightfully renovated cottage with a glorious garden and fountain to encourage summer outdoor dining. Dress is anything from jeans to the little black dress and the food is divine - The Livery and Stella's share Reed, outdoubtedly the best chef in Lewisburg.

We have eaten there many times both lunch and dinner and I have never been disappointed. If you can't do spicy, ask...a few of the menu items can be spicy and they can be adjusted to taste. Desserts feature Sticky Toffee Pudding (an English date cake with sauce) that is unresistable, a creme brulee (a husband pleaser) and a flourless chocolate cake among other creations.

Check their hours and days open - at last report they are closed Tuesdays and Wednesday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We have eaten here a number of times when staying at the Greenbrier and it is one of the best restaurants we have enjoyed. The food is exceptional, the decor very nice and the sister who runs it is an absolute delight. The food can be rich and the portions generous so keep that in mind when ordering. We can't wait for the other sister to open the Livery restaurant a block or so away later this month or next.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Elegant Little Restaurant with Creative Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stella's is located in a nicely refurbished old house decorated in cheery whites and light yellow walls. The dining rooms are intimate, have lots of windows, with not too many tables in each area.
Although the menus are limited in terms of items served, most people should be able to find something that pleases them. I had the Maryland fried chicken--a generous portion of moist breast meat and delicious home fries. My wife chose the mushroom and artichoke crepe (delicious but it could have been served a little warmer), and our cousin enjoyed the omelet du jour--with a nicely seasoned mixture of diced vegetables. Our waiter informed us that the kitchen will attempt to accommodate requests for other types of omelets as well. Several of the other guests appeared to be ordering the Stella burger--a sandwich large enough that should satisfy almost any appetite. All meals were beautifully presented.
Stella's regular lunch and dinner menus were equally interesting containing meat, fish, and pasta entries, as well as soups and salads and other appetizers.. The wine menu contained a nice selection of wines--most at a reasonable price. Bottled beer also is available although the variety is limited.
The wait staff is friendly, efficient and helpful without being intrusive. This is an elegant little restaurant that is well worth a visit. We will happily go there again next time we are in Lewisburg.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We keep planning to return but can't get the timing right! Nice Victorian house that's very bright and cheery, and even the decaf is tasty!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's also viewed

 

Been to Stella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.