We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Pub on Washington

Irish Pub on Washington
109 East Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV
(304) 645-7386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“incredible selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

stopped off for a beer after dinner across the street at the Stardust Cafe. had a good time. live Irish music and a ridiculous selection of beers to choose from. at least 100 different brews. if i hadn't been so full from dinner i would have stayed longer and tried a few more. another reason to go back to Lewisburg.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not really welcomed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Besides the good pepperoni roll and a good beer, my husband and I didn't like this place. The pub is cute, there are many kinds of beer but we were not welcomed at all. The owner was kind of rude, we just wanted to get something to drink and eat, we actually didn't know about a concert going on, and all he said was that we had to leave in 30 minutes because the concert was starting like are you serious? We wanted to have a good time, no rush or pressure! The corned beef was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We are from New Orleans and this used to be O'Flaherty's Irish Pub in the New Orleans French Quarter (same owners.) They had live music when we went and he was very good. Even gave us a CD!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Welcoming Atmosphere, Great Drinks and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We'd heard that the Irish Pub on Washington was the place to stop in after visiting New Orleans Saints training camp at the nearby Greenbrier facility. We went hoping to hang out with other members of the Who Dat Nation (which we did), but stayed for the great atmosphere, friendly owners and staff, good food and drinks.

We had the Red Beans and Rice with a half Corned Beef and Swiss on Rye and both were really good. While I was disappointed that Hurricanes were not on the drink menu, I was pleased with the specialty cocktails I ordered - an Italian Side Car and a Refresher with schnapps and ginger ale. Both were really good and reasonably price.

Fun atmosphere with a dart room, board games and live music. It seems that many locals were also there, enjoying the large selection of beer and wines.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks, Plus Friendly Staff and a Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We'd heard that the Irish Pub on Washington was the place for New Orleans Saints fans to hang out after visiting training camp at the nearby Greenbrier facility. We went in hopes of finding other members of the Who Dat Nation (which we did), but stayed for the warm atmosphere, good food and super friendly owners and staff.

We had the Red Beans and Rice and a half Corned Beef and Swiss sandwich, both of which were very good. While I was disappointed that Hurricanes weren't on the cocktail menu, I did try two of the house specialties, an Italian Side Car and a Refresher with schnapps and ginger ale. Both were really good and reasonably priced.

Both owners made a point to check on us at our table, making us feel right at home. The pub offered a wide selection of beer, wine and cocktails, plus a good food menu. There is also a dart room, board games and live music for entertainment.

There seems to be a number of locals eating and relaxing, too, so I'm guessing this is a favorite hangout of residents and tourist alike.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Pub on Washington also viewed

 

Been to Irish Pub on Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Pub on Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.