We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and quaint with a great beer selection.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Pub on Washington

Irish Pub on Washington
109 East Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV
(304) 645-7386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small and quaint with a great beer selection.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Being an irish pub, of course gunniess is on draft as well as a few other irish beers. Nice atmosphere, very laid back and inviting. The staff was friendly and the owner himself was a treat. He played a variety of instruments such as an accordion, octave mandolin, banjo etc and also sang many traditional irish songs. My boyfriend and i shared a bowl of irish stew and it was delicious, and made in house. Definitely a great place to have a beer and enjoy good company.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“More Beers than Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stopped in for a beer after a bike ride. Yep they have it right, a huge drink menu and 5 items on the food menu. Couldn't be more Irish Pub-like. Fun

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff was incredibly friendly, the atmosphere was so cool. I have never been to a small town where they had an Irish pub like this. The game room was a nice place to hang out with my family and old friends at night. Loved it all together.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK if you do not want food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had gone to this restaurant on previous visits to Lewisburg. It had some interesting Irish dishes, such as Irish stew and Shepherds pie. Upon returning recently, we saw much more of an American bar than an Irish pub. Just a few snacks to order to eat. A good enough band, with all the friends of the band members there to enjoy the music and drink. Enjoyable, if an American at is what you want.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Went for an afternoon pint and then that evening for Irish stew and live music. The owner gave us very helpful info about a trip we were planning to Ireland...above and beyond service ! Well worth a visit... I'll definitely stop back in next time I stop over!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Pub on Washington also viewed

 

Been to Irish Pub on Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Pub on Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.