We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee. Poor service and overpriced food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
119 E Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
13046453738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good coffee. Poor service and overpriced food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good coffee!! As for the good, that's it. The service was very slow. Food way overpriced and when we specifically asked for no onion, we got loads of red onion. However sandwich took so long to come out that we ate anyway. Not bad but it was more of a snack size for $8. Won't be coming back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Poor Service, Understaffed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Was looking for starbucks and this place was suggested. Waited 30 minutes and got the wrong order even though the cashier is the same person that made my drinks! Dont waste your time or money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An oasis for vegans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Visiting West Va has been a challenge for vegan friendly food. I found Wild Bean on Happy Cow and all I can say is, thank goodness. We had a very tasty black bean burger and a wonderful salad with marinated tofu, greens and veggies. The atmosphere is friendly, casual and comfortable. I would happily come back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I loved their Irish cream latte! I have had their food it is good, and my semi-vegetarian friend loves to have choices at a restaurant for a change!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even though they were about to close, they took our order to go and it was delicious and everyone was very friendly, accomodating and helpful. Food was great, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.