We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy and Eclectic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
119 E Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
13046453738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wild Bean is a coffee shop and restaurant located in historic downtown Lewisburg, WV. We serve breakfast, lunch and have an assortment of fresh baked goods. Enjoy a drink from our espresso bar, a fruit smoothie or a cup of organic fresh brewed coffee. All in a casual fun atmosphere.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Busy and Eclectic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed somewhere to grab lunch in Lewisburg and this place was perfect. It is an eclectic place, that we were surprised to find in such a small town. The menu was very vegetarian and vegan friendly - also another surprise! The atmosphere is great and the food was good. Would stop by again if in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPirate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place was very friendly. (This town is very friendly)
The menu was great, I had a hard time choosing what I wanted because of the great variety. The atmosphere was Earthy and the music selection really set the mood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank debi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Region
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lots of atmosphere, Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were looking for a place that catered to vegetarians and the Wild Bean fit the bill. THe place had a very cool and friendly vibe but the breakfast we had was not bad but was not anything that would bring us back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OlSloaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Busy and unique!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had breakfast here and enjoyed it. Good prices and a unique eclectic vibe. Great eggs with lots of extras. Lunch looked interesting too, and it looked like they had live music later in the day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect place in town for fresh coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

great coffee selection and we loved coming here every morning/early afternoon for our coffee fix while visiting lewisburg. we woke up, had breakfast at the hotel, skipped having coffee and headed straight for the wild bean to enjoy our morning coffee before heading out for the day. the menu looked good but we just had coffee. this was also perfect because there is an area for kids to play and we had our 3 year old son with us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinetrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing