We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy and Eclectic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
119 E Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
(304)645-3738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Busy and Eclectic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Needed somewhere to grab lunch in Lewisburg and this place was perfect. It is an eclectic place, that we were surprised to find in such a small town. The menu was very vegetarian and vegan friendly - also another surprise! The atmosphere is great and the food was good. Would stop by again if in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“hip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place was very friendly. (This town is very friendly)
The menu was great, I had a hard time choosing what I wanted because of the great variety. The atmosphere was Earthy and the music selection really set the mood.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Region
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lots of atmosphere, Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were looking for a place that catered to vegetarians and the Wild Bean fit the bill. THe place had a very cool and friendly vibe but the breakfast we had was not bad but was not anything that would bring us back

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Busy and unique!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had breakfast here and enjoyed it. Good prices and a unique eclectic vibe. Great eggs with lots of extras. Lunch looked interesting too, and it looked like they had live music later in the day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“perfect place in town for fresh coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

great coffee selection and we loved coming here every morning/early afternoon for our coffee fix while visiting lewisburg. we woke up, had breakfast at the hotel, skipped having coffee and headed straight for the wild bean to enjoy our morning coffee before heading out for the day. the menu looked good but we just had coffee. this was also perfect because there is an area for kids to play and we had our 3 year old son with us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.