We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full kids kitchen play area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
119 E Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
(304)645-3738
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Full kids kitchen play area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a cool place to hang out! The best part was a full toddler play area, with a complete kids kitchen.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    19
    12
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee, art, crafts..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a snack and coffee here during a shopping stroll through town. Nice people, interesting art. And I snagged a tee shirt that proclaims I survived the end of the world, Dec. 21, 2012 :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Must stop in Lewisburg!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I travel to the Greenbrier Valley at least 4 times a year & I ALWAYS have to hit this place. Love the atmosphere and the food is not only vegan/veg friendly but tasty as can be!!!
Don't get in a big hurry here, bring a book or some friends & be prepared to chill, eat some great food & plan your adventures around the Lburg area!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Drink Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is our place for Sunday morning coffee and breakfast. The Wild Bean offers a number of coffee selections from dark roast to mild roast to flavored coffee. In addition a number of other hot and cold drinks are offered. We love it that we are given warm coffee mugs when ordering on a cold winter day. The Bean offers a small breakfast selection. Unlike some of the breakfast burrtio reviews, I enjoy their version. I especially like the whole wheat tortilla that they use. The food is always delivered hot. We think the service is prompt and friendly and the atmosphere is pure coffee house with a nice location on the main street, right next to the bicycle shop.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

NIce coffee place in downtown Lewisburg. Lot of selection and it a homey place that welcomes you to stay a bit and enjoy the day (Games, puzzles and cushy couches)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.