We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Bean

The Wild Bean
119 E Washington St, Lewisburg, WV 24901
(304)645-3738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Covington, Va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Usually costs over 7.00 for a breakrast burrito and a coffee but the quality is great.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
1 review
“Would be willing to try it again...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I guess I had high expectations for the Wild Bean, but sadly, they were not met when I purchased their Wild Bean Burger. The whole grain bun that it was served on took away from the flavor of the patty. However, the space was nice, and it had a great atmosphere. I would be willing to come back though if in the Lewisburg area. Perhaps next time I'll come for breakfast or get a coffee instead.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great ambience and a great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have our own espresso machine at home, so we appreciate a well-made latte when we find one. Our coffees were excellent and the cool ambience and friendly service were extra bonuses. We were traveling with two small children, so the "play area" near the couches allowed us to enjoy our lattes in peace. Great place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just odd!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Totally lack of understanding fo the shape and size of the space. It is a coffee shoppe. Not overly friendly. They like locals and turn back on tourists. Needs improved. So many other better places to get a cup of coffee and treat in the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blacksburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stop while traveling to Snowshoe!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great vegetarian meals. Quick service. Large variety of specialty drinks and coffee. I like stopping here because the portions are large and you leave feeling. The food is fresh and healthy and won't weigh you down like some of the other choices available while traveling this region. Definitely worth the stop. Lewisburg is also a cool little town and makes a great stopping point between Blacksburg, VA and Snowshoe, WV.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.