We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience in ambiance and the foo was good too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Casa

Bella Casa
208 West Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-645-2272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 38 restaurants in Lewisburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience in ambiance and the foo was good too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped in Lewisburg on our way home from Detroit to NC. Found this delightful restaurant. While service was a tad bit slow, I think there weren't enough wait staff, the food was very good and the outdoor eating was delightful surrounded by the beautiful gardens. You'd never think you were sitting next to a busy main street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    25
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food is well-prepared, varied and quite tasty. I go to Lewisburg at least yearly for a military school reunion, and try to eat dinner here each time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you like Italian food then you will love Bella Casa. They have a variety of foods to choose from on the menu. You have the choice of sitting inside or outside on the patio. Staff has always been friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Outdoor Cafe Under a Tent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Simple menu with gourmet Italian entrees and hors d'oeuvres. Reasonably priced. Limited wine menu by the glass but still good.
Friendly service. Lovely setting for a family gathering, corporate lunch or a romantic dinner. Also good for people traveling alone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Little different than what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They own the Char at Beckley and I was thinking it would be a lot like it. But, I love Italian so it was good. I won't take my Dad there because he wouldn't like the salad. Its way too fancy for his taste.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Casa also viewed

Been to Bella Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.