We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Casa - CLOSED

Bella Casa
208 West Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304-645-2272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If you like Italian food then you will love Bella Casa. They have a variety of foods to choose from on the menu. You have the choice of sitting inside or outside on the patio. Staff has always been friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Outdoor Cafe Under a Tent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Simple menu with gourmet Italian entrees and hors d'oeuvres. Reasonably priced. Limited wine menu by the glass but still good.
Friendly service. Lovely setting for a family gathering, corporate lunch or a romantic dinner. Also good for people traveling alone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little different than what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They own the Char at Beckley and I was thinking it would be a lot like it. But, I love Italian so it was good. I won't take my Dad there because he wouldn't like the salad. Its way too fancy for his taste.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When attending the Greenbrier Classic Golf Tournament, we always eat in Lewisburg. Our meal at Bella Casa is always wonderful and this year was no exception. We had 4 different entrees and they all were perfect. Because it was a busy weekend they had brought servers from their Beckley restaurant. Ours was Michelle and she was delightful and did a wonderful job. We will certainly put Bella Casa at the top of our list whenever we return to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The North End of Boston - West Virginia style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

From the moment we asked for assistance in bringing a friend into the restaurant more easily, due to her temporary need to use two canes, through to my request for a brief tour of this unique restaurant after dinner, we were treated with first rate attention and service. Our waiter was most accommodating (Thank you, Jeremy O'Sullivan) the food was excellent and the restaurant is charming.

We are from Boston and often eat at the many Italian restaurants in the North End. This experience was definitely on par with those we have enjoyed at our Boston restaurants.

The Bella Casa is located in a lovely neighborhood and the outdoor dining area is surrounded by a beautiful garden. We chose to sit inside because of our friend's current medical condition and I expected to be disappointed in the dining room, after observing these lovely outdoor tables, however it was so quaint and comfortably cooled on this hot day that we enjoyed the atmosphere tremendously.

All in all, this was a great dining experience.

Marsha S.
Melrose, MA

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Casa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.