We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theatre and performance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenbrier Valley Theatre

Greenbrier Valley Theatre
113 East Washington Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
304.645.3838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Lewisburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The State Professional Theatre of West Virginia featuring theatrical productions, musical concerts, literary events, children's programming, and much more year-round.
Walland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great theatre and performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very impressed with this theatre. It's an impressive facility, and the performance we saw (Doubt on April 13) was outstanding. Excellent cast!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Theatre!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wow what a great place to see a show! The place is humble and small but the performances are on par with Broadway. They really care about the theatre and it shows this is a well worth place for a performance.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Dinner musical theater. Enjoy a night out. It can also be a night at the opera style event which everyone should experience at least once.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We love the summer "PB & J Cafe" series that the Greenbrier Valley Theatre does for kids. Our kids have been to several and have thoroughly enjoyed them all. The food is not the best, but then, we're not really there for the food, are we?! The actors are top-notch and go out of their way to keep the kids engaged and involved in the action. Our group ranged in age from toddler through 10 years old and everyone enjoyed it (even the grown ups!).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just saw Duck Hunter Shoots Angel" by Mitch Albom, and I can't imagine one could find a better production anywhere. The actors were fantastic and delivered a first rate performance that made out entire group laugh out loud. We fully intend to make the 2 hour drive again to see "The Crucible".

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenbrier Valley Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Greenbrier Valley Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenbrier Valley Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.