We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Terrific service, outstanding value -- a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
50
36
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Fairly new place and a great place to stay. Driving from Missouri to Williamsburg and stayed one night while traveling. What a great find!!!! Highly recommend it. Staff and hotel is first class.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here during the fair. It does not have all the amenities that other Fairfield Inns do. For example, the breakfast was pretty good, but no hot bar, and the fruit was not fresh. The rooms were nice, but the furniture was not as nice as other Fairfields we've stayed at. The staff did not bother to make any cookies for in the evenings, as other FF Inns do, stating "they were just too busy". But they spent a lot of time talking. Actually, the Hampton Inn, right beside this hotel, has better customer service and a better breakfast. Still, all in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

The Fairfield Inn is less than a year old, located in the large commercial complex east of the Lewisburg Exit off I-64. It features everything you would want in its price range, is well managed, and decently priced. If you like Marriott properties, this is an excellent option in the Greenbrier Valley.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and loved everything about our stay. The front desk clerks were extremely polite from the time we booked our room, upon check-in and throughout our entire stay. They offered assistance and were very helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. If we ever go to Lewisburg again, this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here on a recent trip in area. Clean is important to me and I was very satisfied. Beds, linens comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is better than most and kept stocked as people came through. Unlike most, there were even breakfast sandwiches with meat/eggs that you can microwave and waffles you can make yourself. The pool was refreshing after a day of touring the area and we were soothed by the hot tub. Work out room had up to date elipticals, treadmill with indivdual tv's on them. Just plug in your headphone and go! The exercise room even offered towels (as did pool area) and water and antibacterial wipes. The location is so convenient to the main roads and a few steps from the visitor center! I particularly appreciated the free computer with internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Staff was friendly and efficient. We had a problem with our remote control and they were there within five minutes and replaced it. We needed a pack n play and they brought it to our room quickly. Comfortable beds, great shower with hot water. Flat screen tv and wifi hookup. There was an indoor pool, hot tub, and workout room.
Breakfast was delicious, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, rolls and more. The employees were busy keeping it stocked and cleaning tables when guest were finished. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.