We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here during the fair. It does not have all the amenities that other Fairfield Inns do. For example, the breakfast was pretty good, but no hot bar, and the fruit was not fresh. The rooms were nice, but the furniture was not as nice as other Fairfields we've stayed at. The staff did not bother to make any cookies for in the evenings, as other FF Inns do, stating "they were just too busy". But they spent a lot of time talking. Actually, the Hampton Inn, right beside this hotel, has better customer service and a better breakfast. Still, all in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
45
32
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

The Fairfield Inn is less than a year old, located in the large commercial complex east of the Lewisburg Exit off I-64. It features everything you would want in its price range, is well managed, and decently priced. If you like Marriott properties, this is an excellent option in the Greenbrier Valley.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and loved everything about our stay. The front desk clerks were extremely polite from the time we booked our room, upon check-in and throughout our entire stay. They offered assistance and were very helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. If we ever go to Lewisburg again, this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here on a recent trip in area. Clean is important to me and I was very satisfied. Beds, linens comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is better than most and kept stocked as people came through. Unlike most, there were even breakfast sandwiches with meat/eggs that you can microwave and waffles you can make yourself. The pool was refreshing after a day of touring the area and we were soothed by the hot tub. Work out room had up to date elipticals, treadmill with indivdual tv's on them. Just plug in your headphone and go! The exercise room even offered towels (as did pool area) and water and antibacterial wipes. The location is so convenient to the main roads and a few steps from the visitor center! I particularly appreciated the free computer with internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Staff was friendly and efficient. We had a problem with our remote control and they were there within five minutes and replaced it. We needed a pack n play and they brought it to our room quickly. Comfortable beds, great shower with hot water. Flat screen tv and wifi hookup. There was an indoor pool, hot tub, and workout room.
Breakfast was delicious, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, rolls and more. The employees were busy keeping it stocked and cleaning tables when guest were finished. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Easily the fanciest Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in (and I've visited quite a few), this new Lewisburg hotel is located conveniently about 2 minutes off I-64. With trendy decor (see pictures in review below), you get the comfort and cleanliness you expect from Fairfield with a little extra pizazz. Includes a continental breakfast with the usual offerings (as well as microwaveable Jimmy Dean sandwiches and quiche, plus waffles).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

My teenage son and I stayed at this hotel for one night in May. This property is new, clean and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the comfy bed, and appreciated having extra pillows. The breakfast room is one of the nicest I've seen, with plenty of room in both the service area, as well as the seating area. Breakfast was the typical fare, with fruit, cereal, muffins, etc. - with the added bonus of a waffle maker. Hotel is very close to the interestate. I definately would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.