We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great for our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel as it is one of the closest big towns to Snowshoe, WV. The property is very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, but lacked oatmeal, which was a bit disappointing for me. I did appreciate that the breakfast bar offered hard boiled eggs as an option versus powdered, scrambled eggs.
The rooms were well appointed and my son and I thought the beds were very comfortable. There is a guest laundry with 1 washer and 1 dryer that we took advantage of. I'm not sure how crowded the hotel was, but it was very quiet and I didn't wake up to any noise in the hallways at night (one of my biggest pet peeves in hotels). Overall, it was a good stay and I will consider staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    40
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
44
32
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've stayed here three times and have been happy each time. Nice property and nice rooms. Good value. Most comfortable mattress ever. Though this hotel is by the interstate, try to make time to drive the couple miles into town. Lewisburg is a cool place with interesting shops.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mini fridges. Some don't. Request one if that's what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice on business. Both times check-in was exceptionally easy. I have never had speedier check-ins. Friendly staff. Room was standard - no refrigerator or microwave. Bed was comfortable but I prefer a firmer bed so if you're looking for a softer bed you may want to search elsewhere. My rooms both times were almost too far away to pick up on WiFi so I opted to skip it. Pool and exercise room looked clean. I did have an issue with my card being charged at check-out instead of my employers, but a manager was able to correct the situation. Overall, definitely not bad, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Check in was very easy. Everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable plush & clean! Wifi worked great and was free. Slept very well no noises everything very quiet. We had a suite with sleeper sofa which had a flat screen tv which made it nice for our son. Overnight stay - did not take advantage of breakfast so don't know how that was.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This property serves the Greenbrier Valley well and is reasonably priced. The property is located close to I-64 and is close to several adequate restaurants which are within walking distance. The rooms are well furnished and the décor has been updated. The desk clerk was absent on check-in and seemed disinterested in my presence once she arrived...I didn't even receive a welcome despite being a Marriott Rewards member or directions to the elevator. The bed was in desperate need of replacement and was well beyond its useful service. The TV selections are adequate for those seeking entertainment, and the internet service was free and reliable for business purposes and surfing. Outlets for appliance are readily available for recharging and bedside surfing. A good coffee service was available in the room. I would recommend this property for business or leisure when in the Greenbrier Valley.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

One night stay. Friendly staff. Hotel looks new even though it has been open four years. Nice layout with generously sized rooms. Above average breakfast with hot choices. Clean and comfotable. Location is easy to access from highway. Close to a Wal-Mart and near historic Lewisburg shops and cafes.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Looks like a new place, almost dazzling after driving up dark 219. Cheerful almost too professional desk clerk - I was a late walk-up and used 15k points, no fuss, no muss - Never wanted to hit a bed so quickly and I was into a room in only a few minutes. Comfortable bed, nice TV. Breakfast was OK, scrambled eggs were a little watery (waffle iron worked well though) I like to leave a little room in my scoring, but if you like Marriot efficiency, this place is probably a 5.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.