We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

How wonderful to find such a nice hotel in a small town. When we entered the lobby there was a pitcher of ice cold lemonade and cookies waiting for us. Most welcome on a very hot day! Our room was spacious with a fine workstation and a super light for reading next to a comfortable chair . Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was much better than many of the free ones we have eaten at other hotels. Waffles, scrambled Eggs, Bacon, all sorts of cereals etc. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
39
25
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Never have I been able to use this word to describe a hotel, we were so impressed with the cleanliness we booked it for our return trip too. Rooms were clean & bright, spacious with an impeccably clean bathroom. The stairwells were as clean as the rooms!!

Room Tip: Read the reviews, I did & switched to this hotel from a more expensive room in Beckley WV
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adda_10
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is exactly what a hotel should be. The property is clean, comfortable, and every staff member we dealt with was wonderful.

Kudos especially to Hannah at the front desk, who was incredibly kind & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is was one of the nicest places we have stayed. The room was huge & the price was great. We were traveling & looking for a place to stay all the other hotels were booked on this particular night but we got lucky & Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, WV had a room for us. Check in was easy, breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the state fair and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms were very spacious and clean! It was also nice having the complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairfield in Lewisburg. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Beds & pillows soooo nice. I slept like a baby. Roomy bathroom and everything was clean and new. Breakfast was nice - typical, but with scrambled eggs and sausage. Plenty of seating in a comfortable area. We did not have time to use the pool, though. :(
Wish we could have stayed a 2nd night as Lewisburg would have been a great area to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this location and were pleasantly surprised. We got the exact reservation we asked for including a room in a quiet location of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there were black out shades, the air conditioner DID NOT rattle, squeak, or otherwise keep us up at night. The bathroom door did not squeak and the sounds from the bathroom were never heard from the main room. I have to say that considering I am a light sleeper, the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We enjoyed the free breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, and other continental cuisine. The WIFI was easy and accessible throughout the hotel. The jacuzzi was hot, clean. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel
Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.