We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, someone gets it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
adda_10
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Finally, someone gets it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is exactly what a hotel should be. The property is clean, comfortable, and every staff member we dealt with was wonderful.

Kudos especially to Hannah at the front desk, who was incredibly kind & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
39
25
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is was one of the nicest places we have stayed. The room was huge & the price was great. We were traveling & looking for a place to stay all the other hotels were booked on this particular night but we got lucky & Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, WV had a room for us. Check in was easy, breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the state fair and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms were very spacious and clean! It was also nice having the complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairfield in Lewisburg. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Beds & pillows soooo nice. I slept like a baby. Roomy bathroom and everything was clean and new. Breakfast was nice - typical, but with scrambled eggs and sausage. Plenty of seating in a comfortable area. We did not have time to use the pool, though. :(
Wish we could have stayed a 2nd night as Lewisburg would have been a great area to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this location and were pleasantly surprised. We got the exact reservation we asked for including a room in a quiet location of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there were black out shades, the air conditioner DID NOT rattle, squeak, or otherwise keep us up at night. The bathroom door did not squeak and the sounds from the bathroom were never heard from the main room. I have to say that considering I am a light sleeper, the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We enjoyed the free breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, and other continental cuisine. The WIFI was easy and accessible throughout the hotel. The jacuzzi was hot, clean. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night enroute to Virginia. The hotel was easy to find and check-in was our quickest ever. The pool was clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was bright and cheerful and breakfast kept clean and restocked constantly. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner unit, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We made a reservation for a king size suite on 1/22/13 for two nights 6/28/13 and 6/29/13 for a wedding. The reservation was confirmed by the Marriot via email on 5/17/13 and again on 6/23/13. We checked in and went to our room to find that it had queen size beds not the king we had booked 5 MONTHS earlier! While the room was very nice it was not what we booked. On returning to the front desk the clerk told us she was very sorry but they were totally booked and nothing could be done, there were no other rooms available. My husband asked for the manager and explained the problem and expressed that we felt it was unacceptable not to have the room we had booked 5 months in advance. Miraculously, a room(king sized suite as booked) was found, and we were told they would clean it immediately and have us in it in 15 minutes. The manager told us she had no idea how the reservation was bungled but would be looking in to it.

Since I am writing a review I should include that the towels were the thinnest on record and the pillows were terrible, all 5 of them!!

On the bright side, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and new.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel
Address: 273 Coleman Drive, Lewisburg, WV
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.